Multiple Teams · Postseason Football Awards

The football team recently celebrated their season by recognizing some exceptional performers on the team.

Football Team Awards:

  • MVP Offense: Greg Johnson
  • MVP Defense: Austin Searcy
  • MVP Special Teams: Sugar Ray Wyche
  • Team MVP: Kris Cambron

In addition to recognition by the team and coaches some athletes earned recogniiton as members of the All-District Team.


  • QB – JD Berger (HM)
  • WR – Sugar Ray Wyche (All District)
  • WR – Lawrence Webb (HM)
  • Center – Michael Quigley (All District)
  • DL – Koree Davis (All District)
  • DE – Dylan Rogers (All District)
  • DE – Scotty Humpich (HM)
  • OLB – Austin Searcy (All District)
  • DB – Kris Cambron (All District)
  • DB – Bryce Williams (HM)

The team also celebrated the conclusion of a long and historic career.  Head Coach Shaun Davis is retiring from coaching.  After 27 years at Eastern including time as a wrestling coach, a track coach, and a long career as both assistant and head football coach Coach Davis is saying good bye.  With over a quarter century at Eastern, marked by many victories, thousands of miles in the activity bus, and even more lives positively impacted Coach Davis will go down as an Eastern legend.

Congrats to all of the award-winners and thank you Coach Davis for your incredible commitment to Eastern High School and generations of students and athletes!